BANG! is curated by Mervyn Diese, an artist with a background in commercial art. Whilst in recovery from serious illness he has exhibited at Hundred Years Gallery and many other independent spaces in London over the last three years.

Diese wanted to have a very open theme that would enable the other participants to express themselves freely. He has chosen the title ‘BANG!’ to reflect the time of year, as the show spans November 5th, bonfire night, whilst alluding to his own political engagement as an artist, activist and curator.

For this show he has invited The Tunnel Collective, a group of UK based artists that have come together to stage small independent shows. Their work covers most disciplines of creative output, some of them working in more than one format. From painting and sculptural works they have grown to include new media formats including the internet and film as well as other traditional forms of expression such as writing, poetry, performance and music. Currently standing at 31 members and growing the collective will present a diverse collection of work.

Artists include: Mathew Tudor, Mervyn Diese, Jessica Ballentyne, Lauren Mele, Jamie Stanton, Susannah King, Robyn Litchfield, Petra Lea, Julie Ann, Chris Godber, Mark Rathmell, Ansell Cizic, Genevieve Leavold, Kitty Stirling, Tracie Angiolini, Elena Dimitrova, Tony Berkman, Monika Tobel, Alexander Short, Skeleton Cardboard, Julia Madisson, Odo Personna, Glenn Fitzy Fitzpatrick, Anna Laurini.